Discuss all of the intricacies of the jacket in full detail

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Mike, Indydawg

OobiDoobBenubi
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Help! Wested Legacy Jacket Tips

Post by OobiDoobBenubi »

Hey everyone,
I want buy a Wested legacy Indiana Jones jacket. I have always wanted one. I don’t have any experience measuring myself. Does any have and tips on measuring to have the perfect fit? Silly question but as they are a British based do they use centimeter instead of inches? I’m pretty new to this stuff so I am sorry for the silly questions haha.
SFGiant
Archaeologist
Archaeologist

Re: Help! Wrested Legacy Jacket Tips

Post by SFGiant »

No you’d use inches. Do you have a measuring tape that tailors use?
OobiDoobBenubi
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Post by OobiDoobBenubi »

Perfect! That’s what I thought but I wanted to make sure just incase. Yes I do have a tape measure that a tailor would use.
SFGiant
Archaeologist
Archaeologist

Post by SFGiant »

OobiDoobBenubi wrote: Wed Oct 19, 2022 6:31 am Perfect! That’s what I thought but I wanted to make sure just incase. Yes I do have a tape measure that a tailor would use.
If you’re like this me this will take forever and a million repetitions to get it right. Have someone measure you from the top of your shoulder along the side of your arm down to your wrist. Like the very last part of your arm. Then add an inch. This kind of a rough idea of your arm/sleeve length. Then go look at everyone’s picture of the same jacket you want and get an idea of where the jacket shoulder ACTUALLY starts and measure from that point on your arm down to your first thumb knuckle. Let me know what you get. For chest wrap it firmly but not tightly around your top area under the underarms. All away around sliding it a bit down to the widest area of your upper chest.

Also do you have an open sleeve jacket you love? Like fits perfect or close to perfect?
OobiDoobBenubi
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Post by OobiDoobBenubi »