New(ish) Adventurebilt Raiders Fedora

In-depth discussion of the Fedora of Indiana Jones and all other hats appearing in the Indiana Jones movies

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Dalexs

bkurilla
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

New(ish) Adventurebilt Raiders Fedora

Post by bkurilla »

Happy to say that I semi-recently purchased a handmade rabbit felt Raiders fedora from Steve Delk at Adventurebilt. I'm really glad I managed to get one of these, as I gather from what I've read on here that Steve may be retiring soon?

Anyway, I placed my order in mid October 2013 and received my hat in early December...MUCH earlier than I expected. I've been breaking it in since then.

I'm still a newbie here on COW, so this is my first time posting pics...this is also the first "real" fedora I've owned. Needless to say, custom made is the way to go (btw, thanks to all who regularly contribute on here, as I've spent a lot of time reading through old threads trying to learn more about...well, everything from Indy hats to jackets and more).

So, without further ado, here are some pics (note that some of these were taken in a mirror, so left and right are reversed).

[img][IMG]http://i1290.photobucket.com/albums/b539/bkurilla1/Raiders%20Fedora/cd1aa553-f6b7-4a95-b973-ddd3fb371ffc_zpsc5d16ea3.jpg[/img][/img]

Also, just last night I placed an order for a Raiders jacket from Todd's Costumes. I was really going back and forth on what jacket to get, and was hesitant about Todd's because I feared it might be a little too "costumy." But after reading some very positive reviews on here, I decided to give it a try. So, I hope to post more pics when it arrives.

Brian
Last edited by bkurilla on Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:36 am, edited 3 times in total.
WConly
Museum Curator
Museum Curator

Re: New(ish) Adventurebilt Raiders Fedora

Post by WConly »

Very nice Raiders lid :tup:, :tup: ! W>
Michaelson
Knower of Things