Thank you Peter: Wested Last Crusade

Discuss all of the intricacies of the jacket in full detail

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Mike, Indydawg

jamesdell
Archaeology Student
Archaeology Student

Thank you Peter: Wested Last Crusade

Post by jamesdell »

Less than two weeks after placing my order, Peter has gotten me my Last Crusade Jacket :clap: . This is my first Indy jacket and I couldn't be happier :rolling: .

Soft seal brown cowhide (available from Wested when the novapelle ran out) size 40 with 25" sleeves and 25" back. Measures 22" pit to pit and fits like a glove. Underarm gussets, extra inside pockets, but no additional requests.

Everything came out exactly as I measured it. I'm surprised at how short the length seems in the front but I think it looks great (probably because I've been wearing a jacket that is too big for the last 10 years). I also have just enough room for a sweater underneath (I'm hoping that will fit a little better with some wear.

This is my in my "close enough" gear that I've got so far (includes a DP hat, got that a year ago, before I knew about COW. There will be better pictures when I can get outside in the sunlight.

A very special thanks to Peter for my first jacket.
Additional thanks to everyone who reviewed their jackets and asked questions. I wouldn't have gotten a jacket this great without all the info on the previous pages.

Let me know what you think.

James
Noah
Professor of Archaeology
Professor of Archaeology

Re: Thank you Peter: Wested Last Crusade

Post by Noah »

Congrats jamesdell!

Looks really nice! It fits you well :TOH:
Indydawg

Post by Indydawg »

It will relax and break in with wear....so, I wouldn't worry about extra room...it looks like it fits you quite well!

Back strap placement looks good, too....very nice.

And the leather looks ready for YEARS of service....it should take quite some time before that starts to show any wear!

Nice jacket!
Wear it well...and don't baby it! ENJOY it!
Cheers!
Indydawg :TOH: