Tale of Two Guns

Need help finding an Indy Gun, want to discuss film used guns...

Moderator: Cajunkraut

Indiana Neri
Dig Leader
Dig Leader
Location: Rhode Island: The Tiny State That's Actually NOT An Island...and no, I'm not from "Quahog"

Tale of Two Guns

Post by Indiana Neri »

Now, the thought has been bouncing around in my mind latley and I am by no means a gun expert, but my question is...

Regarding the Raiders hand guns, which one would be considered THE "hero" or gun that Indy carried, the S & W with the half-moon sight and silver band or the ramped sight (w/ gold medallions on the hand grips if I'm not mistaken). We all know that Indy was seen carrying a number of handguns through out the movie, but maybe it had to do with how long each gun was rented for, and maybe that's why Indy is seen with three?? I don't know, I'm just guessing and making theories, you guys are the real experts. So I am curious as to what you guys think would be the "ultimate" (for a lack of a better word) Raider's hand gun? My educated guess would be the one w/ the half-moon sight.

Indy N. :wink:

PS: Michaelson, if you're reading this, I didn't forget about that CD, lol.
J_Weaver
Expeditionary Hero
Expeditionary Hero

Post by J_Weaver »

Since he uses both of them guess either could be the hero gun. But I'd have to say the Bapty version with the ramped sight because he did all of his shooting with that one.
Indiana Neri
Dig Leader
Dig Leader
Location: Rhode Island: The Tiny State That's Actually NOT An Island...and no, I'm not from "Quahog"

Post by Indiana Neri »

Good point, Weaver, I never thought of that. Correct me if I'm wrong, but weren't they both S & W HE2's? "Bapty" refers to the loaning company that loaned HF the ramped sight gun, correct?

Scandinavia Jones
Museum Curator
Museum Curator

Post by Scandinavia Jones »

Indiana Neri wrote:"Bapty" refers to the loaning company that loaned HF the ramped sight gun, correct?