BK Cairo

Discuss all of the intricacies of the jacket in full detail

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Mike, Indydawg

knibs7
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

BK Cairo

Post by knibs7 »

I know you must be getting annoyed of my questions because I know I am, but this is going to be my first custom Raiders jacket and I want to get it perfect. I know everything there is to know about the LC and TOD, but I'm a noob when it comes to Raiders.

So here's my question: What makes the BK Cairo jacket different than the normal Relic Hunter?

Kyle
CM
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

Re: BK Cairo

Post by CM »

Didn't know there was a Cairo version. I imagine it's based on the theory that there were three jackets seen on screen in Raiders. A prototype seen in Batu Wind shots, a Hawaii and a Cairo, identified in scenes this particular jacket was worn in. Screen grab analysis "prove" this theory using identification of the various jacket features supposedly specific to the different versions seen in certain scenes - folds, zips, pocket shapes, collar configuration, length.

I don't know if the theory is right and I don't care if it is as I only see one jacket (yes, I know many were made and worn on screen) and that one is close enough to a G&B for me to have settled on that iteration. I can see variations in shots but the jackets all look so similar to me that I couldn't care less about the purported differences. But that's just me. :TOH:
knibs7
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

Post by knibs7 »

The only difference I see in the movie is that the Cairo jacket has the striation marks on the right side of the jacket. The reason I'm asking about the difference in the Cairo and the standard Relic Hunter is because they both have the marks.

:TOH:

Kyle
Illinois James
Dig Leader
Dig Leader

Post by Illinois James »