Budget indy whip

From falls & poppers to plaiting & cracking technique, this section is dedicated in memory of Sergei, IndyGear Staff Member and Whip Guru. Always remember to keep "Celebratin' Life!"

Moderator: BullWhipBorton

Steve Townsend
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Budget indy whip

Post by Steve Townsend »

Is anyone looking for a fairly nice budget Indy whip? I am an amateur whipmaker who would like to get some feedback on my roo hide whips. I'd be willing to make one for the cost of materials if anyone is interested.
baddates1
Vendor

Re: Budget indy whip

Post by baddates1 »

Hey could you send us some pictures of your whips if you have many whips? I would like to see them for myself.

Regards from an endangered gentleman: baddates1
Steve Townsend
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Post by Steve Townsend »

Hello all! I would love to post pics of my whips here but can't seem to figure out how to post photos on this forum. My whips are made with two plaited bellies and two cowhide bolsters following the standard Indy whip construction. I do not consider myself a professional whip maker just a whip making fanatic who wants to gain experience and get some feedback and or constructive criticism. If you pm me your email I would be happy to send some photos of my work. Thanks,
Steve.
baddates1
Vendor

Post by baddates1 »

Trust him guys this guy makes some pretty darn good whips. I saw some photos of them and they look great.

Steve Townsend
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Post by Steve Townsend »

Thanks much for the compliments on my work baddates 1. This is something that I am very passionate about and just want to be fair, honest, and get as much time behind the hook as I can so to speak. Will post pics as soon as possible. Any advice on that would be great also.
riku1914
Vendor

Post by riku1914 »