Todd's 1917 S&W

Need help finding an Indy Gun, want to discuss film used guns...

Moderator: Cajunkraut

indydude18
Laboratory Technician
Laboratory Technician

Todd's 1917 S&W

Post by indydude18 »

Hey there guys,
I'm pretty new to COW, but through my senseless hours of seeing Youtube Videos and looking through the Guns and Holsters section, I can across this particularly special video. \:D/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhXKdOlk ... re=related

If there was something stopping me from buying Todd's S&W Revolver, It's gone now! ;)

I can't say for sure that it's the same gun, but It does have a huge resemblance.

You can see when the shooter removes his thumb, the grip crest is visible, the loop is on the bottom of the butt, and the inch appears to be 4 inches long. I remember reading somewhere that this model is only available in Japan and that the box the revolver comes in has a picture of Harrison Ford. Thus maybe why the video is called S&W M1917(HF)

Anywho, thought I'd share my 2 cents :D
stevemahaffey
Field Surveyor
Field Surveyor

Re: Todd's 1917 S&W

Post by stevemahaffey »

Can someone back this up? Could that really be Todd's S&W?

If not, or even if it is, I would love to hear from anyone who owns Todd's PFC S&W replica. I am very interested in it, but I can't really find many references to it on this board
RaidersBash
Professor of Archaeology
Professor of Archaeology

Post by RaidersBash »

Todd's is Pretty frickin' cool! I've played with it...he let me shoot it when they first came in. It's pretty darn loud...sounds easily like a .22 or or maybe even a .380 going off. It definately turned the heads of some contractors working in the next parking lot over.

If you have the money for a really cool toy, that's a screen accurate as it can possibly get, get it... I doubt you'd be disappointed.

He was working with Tanaka gun works for like a year getting it together and is the only authorized distributer for that particular model in the U.S.
yuji