Thought I'd ask the experts

In-depth discussion of the Fedora of Indiana Jones and all other hats appearing in the Indiana Jones movies

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Dalexs

carolinamike
Laboratory Technician
Laboratory Technician

Thought I'd ask the experts

Post by carolinamike »

I'm looking to buy a fedora, but I'm a recent college grad with very little money. So, while I would love to order a beaver felt like an AB or a Camptown, I cannot right now afford it. I was just wondering which of the less than $100 fedoras would work the best. I was considering ordering a Nostalgia from the Stetson Outlet Store and abashing it myself. Just wondering if the forum could help me.
Thank You,
Mike Wallace
Indiana G
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

Post by Indiana G »

fed 4 standard is just over a benjamin....but you'll still need some change for the shipping. akubra is the best bang for the buck in turn-around and cost imo.
blueoakleyz
Dig Leader
Dig Leader

Post by blueoakleyz »

OO I just graduated college too
I'm going to order the Fed IV
DR Ulloa
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

Post by DR Ulloa »

My advice: forget the Stetson and save a few extra bucks for an Akubra Federation IV. By far, the best bang for your buck, as was stated earlier. With the shipping charges though, it may be in your best interest to pruchase a Keppler or a Camptown.

Dave
Fink
Archaeologist
Archaeologist

Post by Fink »

I love my Christys'!

I got mine from:

http://themovieshop.com/
carolinamike
Laboratory Technician
Laboratory Technician

Post by carolinamike »

Now I'm known to be a little rough on my hats. Will the Fed IV or the Christy's stand up to overseas travel, deserts, and/or the inside of a bag?
Fink
Archaeologist
Archaeologist

Post by Fink »

Christy's have stand my use so far, haven’t tested it for real yet. Still, I know these are like Gremlins; don’t ever let them get wet or you will regret it!!! :lol: