Yet another JPD -- great work Jimmy!

In-depth discussion of the Fedora of Indiana Jones and all other hats appearing in the Indiana Jones movies

Moderators: Indiana Jeff, Dalexs

pastimesteve
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Yet another JPD -- great work Jimmy!

Post by pastimesteve »

Well, much to my surprise, I received my JPD Indy hat yesterday, about a month earlier than I expected. :D Way to go Jimmy!

The hat itself is awesome, just a great piece of work, and even better, it was custom made for me! Jimmy even added in a personalized touch to the liner (pics later). I'm extremely impressed and I highly recommend JPD for your hat needs (nothing against Steve and Marc -- they both make beautiful hats).

Now, I have zero experience with fedoras, so I'm not sure how this looks on me. I mean, I think it looks good, but my wife gave me a strange look when I tried it on at first. Even the greatest hat isn't going to help if my features don't match up.

Here are a couple of pics:

Please give me your honest thoughts,
Steve
Last edited by pastimesteve on Tue May 15, 2007 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dr.Seuss
Dig Leader
Dig Leader

Post by Dr.Seuss »

Steve:

When did you place your order? 5 1/2 crown?

For my two cents, from the face on shot, I like the crown width vs your face width. Looks like a keeper.

(What's the technique to post pictures?)

Sincerely,
Ripper
Professor of Archaeology
Professor of Archaeology

Post by Ripper »

Nice Hat ! What part of Colorado do you live in ?
kobol
Laboratory Technician
Laboratory Technician

Post by kobol »

Looks good.
I would call it a keeper.
BendingOak
Legendary Adventurer
Legendary Adventurer

hat

Post by BendingOak »

the hat look good. It's funny how in the 2 photo's you don't look like the same person to me.

Your wife may not like fedora's???
pastimesteve
Dig Worker
Dig Worker

Post by pastimesteve »

Guys -- thanks for the feedback.

It's a 5 1/2" crown with Jimmy's standard brim dimensions.